HEDIARD CHRISTMAS PACKAGING

Art direction on packagings and design of star anise and fastening system on packs of the starry Christmas collection of Hédiard, manufacturing follow-up. © Delatour Design Paris / Hédiard. Royal River Edition.

Service

Art direction, pack design, product design, manufacturing follow up

Client

Hédiard

NOEL HEDIARD

COLLECTION

A Luxury Christmas packaging collection.

It was a great challenge for Delatour Design Paris studio to design the Christmas collection of renowned french luxury food brand Hédiard Paris.


Hédiard is a very old french "Maison" existing since 1854 and which  started as a colony product importer, providing France with the most high quality exotic products from all over the world. From fruits, cocoa, coffee and tea, the brand evolved to become slowly one of the most luxurious and respected « épicerie » and catering in France.


The theme of the collection was to be the Star Anise, and all products of the collection were therefore to be flavoured with it. It so made sense to display the « star » of the collection on each product.
Our job, as a design studio, was to come up with a volume symbol to adorn the boxes, a way of fixation on the packaging and of course the global Art Direction of the collection.


We started to work on 2d drawings, up to computer 3d models, then 3d printed stars check sizes and fragility of the design. We made mockups of the boxes, chose the colors and proposed fixation ideas. From there we came up with metal prototypes and fixation tests, which came out to be specifically tricky as the Star had to be able to stay on a wide range of boxes and jars, all of them of different shapes. Ribbon and seal were to complete the set, hence combining the white color of the boxes with black, red and gold (black and red being the signature colors of the brand).


The client loved the project, and the operation and was an amazing commercial success.
We even ended up even manufacturing the Anise Medal on the packagings as well as giant Anise Stars placed on the facade of the flagship store in Paris as well as the show windows.
It was a real honor to work with such a historically rich and beautifull brand, and an amazing design experience. It is also great to take care of such a project from begining to the end, to go through all the stages of consulting to conception and manufacturing.


Do you need a Christmas collection ? Don’t hesitate and ring us !

Jimmy Delatour, founder of Delatour Design studio.

https://www.lagrandeepicerie.com/fr/marques/marques-h/hediard/

PACKAGING NOEL HEDIARD

Direction artistique des packs et design de la badiane et système d'attache sur packs de la collection Noël étoilé d'Hédiard, suivi de fabrication. © Delatour Design Paris / Hédiard. Edition Royal River.

Service

Direction artistique, Design packaging, Design produit, suivi de fabrication

Client

Hédiard

NOEL HEDIARD

COLLECTION

Une collection de packaging luxe pour Noël

Voilà un grand défi pour le studio Delatour Design Paris que de concevoir la collection de Noël de la célèbre marque de luxe française Hédiard Paris.

 

Hédiard, ancienne "Maison" française existant depuis 1854, a commencé comme importateur de produits de colonie, fournissant à la France les produits exotiques de la plus haute qualité du monde entier. Des fruits, du cacao, du café et du thé, la marque a évolué pour devenir progressivement l'une des «épiceries» les plus luxueuses et les plus respectées de France.

 

Le thème de la collection se devait être l'anis étoilé et tous les produits de la collection devaient donc en être parfumés. Il semblait donc évident d'afficher «l'étoile» de la collection sur chaque produit.

Notre travail, en tant que studio de design, était de proposer un symbole de volume pour orner les boîtes, un moyen de fixation sur le packaging et bien sûr la Direction Artistique globale de la collection.

Nous avons commencé à travailler sur des dessins 2D, jusqu'aux modèles 3D informatiques, puis des étoiles imprimées en 3D pour vérifier les tailles et la fragilité du dessin. Nous avons réalisé des maquettes des boîtes, choisi les couleurs et proposé des idées de fixation. Nous avons ensuite proposé des prototypes métalliques et des tests de fixation, qui se sont révélés particulièrement délicats, l'anis devant pouvoir rester sur une large gamme de boîtes et de pots de formes différentes.

Le ruban et le sceau devaient compléter l'ensemble, combinant ainsi la couleur blanche des boîtes avec le noir, le rouge et l'or (le noir et le rouge étant les couleurs signature de la marque).

Hediard a adoré le projet et l'opération et a été un succès commercial incroyable.

Nous nous sommes également occupé de la fabrication de la Médaille d'Anis en métal sur les emballages ainsi que des Anis Stars géantes placées sur la façade du flagship store à Paris ainsi que dans les vitrines.

Ce fut un véritable honneur de travailler avec une marque aussi riche sur le plan historique et une expérience de conception incroyable. C'est aussi formidable de prendre en charge un tel projet du début à la fin, de passer par toutes les étapes du conseil à la conception et à la fabrication.

Jimmy Delatour, fondateur du studio de création Delatour Design Paris.

https://www.lagrandeepicerie.com/fr/marques/marques-h/hediard/