1664 BOTTLE CONCEPT

Art Direction / bottle design beer 1664 Kronenbourg and rebranding for the agency Fred/Farid. Made in collaboration with Feng Huang. © Delatour Design Paris / Fred&Farid.

Service

Art direction, pack design, product design, label design, bottle design

Client

1664 Kronenbourg / Fred&Farid

2blong-bottle-2-1664-delatour-design.jpg

1664

BOTTLE CONCEPT

A bottle design and rebranding for the 1664 beer.

Unpublished projects often are the most satisfying ones. Even if they are ultimately not chosen by the client, they are generally the most daring and the most creative. I remember having designed this one when I started my professional career with the agency Fred & Farid Paris (at that time FFL).

1664, a brand of the Kronenbourg group needed a new design for its beer: a “French” design for a “French” beer as well as a 360 ° web, TV and print communication campaign. We have worked very hard to find new bottle shapes, new branding possibilities, logo, label shape, sometimes white, sometimes blue. So many different versions, 50, maybe 60... I finally gave birth to this contemporary UFO, with as a label a white coat, a  sleeve, reminder of the foam, enveloping the container. The red dot, taken from the ribbon of the old mark of 1664 (a "must include" in the new design project), symbolizing the "fly": this famous mole that the ladies of the court of Versailles wore so proudly on their face 400 years ago.

I remember Feng Huang, who being at the time in charge of the studio, also worked on the typography for the logo and came up with the idea of ​​layering 16 and 64 (which is more than half of the success of this design if you want my opinion).

And there we go ! A young Frenchwoman born in 1664, revisited! Too modern do you think?

Jimmy Delatour, founder of Delatour Design Paris / designer & creative director.

1664 BOTTLE CONCEPT

Direction artistique / design bouteille de bière 1664 Kronenbourg et rebranding pour l'agence Fred/Farid. Realisé avec Feng Huang. © Delatour Design Paris / Fred&Farid.

Service

Direction artistique, Design pack, Design produit.

Client

1664 Kronenbourg / Fred&Farid

2blong-bottle-2-1664-delatour-design.jpg

1664

BOTTLE CONCEPT

Quel design de bouteille et re-branding pour la bière 1664 ?

Les projets non publiés sont souvent les plus satisfaisants. Même s'ils ne sont finalement pas choisis par le client, ils sont généralement les plus audacieux et les plus créatifs. Je me souviens avoir conçu celui-ci alors que je débutais ma carrière professionnelle avec l'agence Fred & Farid Paris (à cette époque FFL).

 

1664, une marque du groupe Kronenbourg avait besoin d'un nouveau design pour sa bière : un design "à la française" pour une bière "à la française" ainsi que d'une campagne de communication 360° web,  télé et print. Nous avons travaillé d'arrache-pied pour trouver de nouvelles formes de bouteilles, de nouvelles possibilités de branding, logo, forme d'étiquette, tantôt blanche, tantôt bleue. Tant de versions différentes, 50, peut être 60... J'ai finalement accouché de cet OVNI, contemporain, avec en guise d'étiquette un manteau blanc, sleeve, rappel de la mousse, enveloppant le contenant. Le point rouge, tiré du ruban de l'ancienne marque de 1664 (un incontournable à inclure dans le nouveau projet de design), symbolisant la «mouche» : ce fameux grain de beauté que les dames de la cour de Versailles portaient si fièrement sur leur visage 400 ans auparavant.
 

Je me souviens de Feng Huang, qui à l'époque en charge du studio, a également travaillé sur la typographie du logo et a trouvé l'idée de la superposition du 16 et 64 (ce qui représente plus de la moitié du succès de ce design si vous voulez mon avis).
 

Et voici ! Une jeune française né en 1664, revisitée! Trop moderne pensez-vous?


Jimmy Delatour, fondateur de Delatour Design Paris / designer & directeur de création.